Employee Directory

Executive Management

John H. Love, President          Extension: (336)516-9195      john.love@welove.com

John graduated from University of South Carolina with a BS degree in Insurance and Business Management in 1982 and joined WEL with underwriting duties. He was named President and COO in 1992 and CEO in 2012. John served as first Nationally elected chairperson of American Association of Managing General Agents Under Forty Organization (UFO) in 1992. John was the second individual to achieve the AAMGA designation of Certified Insurance Wholesaler (CIW) Currently John serves on the Board of the Motor Carrier Insurance Educational Foundation (MCIEF) and was among the initial group receiving the Transportation Risk Specialist (TRS) designation. A licensed P&C instructor, John enjoys co-hosting our continuing education seminars each year and participating in Advanced Truckers Seminars both with Tommy Ruke of MCIEF. He has worked for WEL for the last 35 years.




John H. Love
President
Extension: (336)516-9195
john.love@welove.com
Read More >

Derek Brooks
Chief Executive Manager
Extension: (336) 516-9171
derek.brooks@welove.com
Read More >

Underwriters

Steve Reed
Vice President, Underwriting Relations
Extension: (336) 516-9202
steve.reed@welove.com
Read More >

Hamilton Baird
AVP, Underwriting
Extension: (336) 516-9193
hamilton.baird@welove.com
Read More >

John Glenn
Underwriter
Extension: (336) 516-9194
john.glenn@welove.com
Read More >

Chris Jackson
Underwriter
Extension: (336) 436-9953
chris.jackson@welove.com
Read More >

Josh Mann
Underwriter
Extension: (336) 516-9197
josh.mann@welove.com
Read More >

Todd Martin
Underwriter
Extension: (336) 516-9204
todd.martin@welove.com
Read More >

Finance

Brandon Fox
Chief Financial Officer
Extension: (336) 436-9950
brandon.fox@welove.com
Read More >

Sandra Moore
Secretary & Treasurer
Extension: (336) 516-9201
sandra.moore@welove.com
Read More >

Policy Administration

Paige Cheek
Vice President, Underwriting Operations
Extension: (336) 516-9199
paige.cheek@welove.com
Read More >

Adam Kantmann
Manager of Underwriting Administration
Extension: (336)436-9942
adam.kantmann@welove.com
Read More >

Diane DeAlto
Policy Administration
Extension: (336) 516-9192
diane.dealto@welove.com
Read More >

Ashley Smith
Policy Administration
Extension: (336) 436-9947
ashley.smith@welove.com
Read More >

Kim Love
Policy Administration
Extension: (336) 516-9198
kim.love@welove.com
Read More >

Ashley Allred
Policy Administration
Extension: (336) 436-9945
ashley.allred@welove.com
Read More >

Beverly Douglas
Receptionist   
Extension: 1192
beverly.douglas@welove.com
Read More >

Tanner Gilbert
Submission Review
Extension: (336) 516-9204
tanner.gilbert@welove.com
Read More >

Taylor Meehan
Submission Registration
Extension: (336) 516-9203
taylor.meehan@welove.com
Read More >